MAFAA :: Minnesota Association of Financial Aid Administrators

Appointed Positions

2017-2018
Archivist/Historian

David Vikander

Southwest Minnesota State University
(507) 537-6281
vikander@smsu.edu

Membership / Directory Coordinator

Jana Koehler

Financial Aid Specialist
University of MN/Morris
(320) 589-6046
Koehlerj@morris.umn.edu

Newsletter Editor

Carol Swenson

Senior Marketing Associate
Great Lakes Educational Loan Services, Inc.
(952) 881-2938
cswenson@glhec.org

Site Selection Coordinator

Richard Battig

(320) 267-8180
rdbattig@earthlink.net

Lindsay Adams

(651)259-8134
lindsay.adams@rasmussen.edu

Web Development

Jesús Hernández-Mejía

Assistant Dean of Financial Aid
Gustavus Adolphus College
(507) 933-7687
jhernan2@gustavus.edu

Andy Levesque


(651) 201-1431
andy.levesque@so.mnscu.edu

List Serve Coordinator

Bill Silva-Breen

Director of Financial Aid
Luther Seminary
(651) 641-3527
wsilvabr@luthersem.edu

Statement of Purpose

“The Minnesota Association of Financial Aid Administrators (MAFAA) is an association of professionals committed to the principle that no one should be denied access to higher education for financial reasons.”